top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJames Huck

About the blogger

A reader? A writer? A sick teacher? Possibly all of these are questions that I should answer as I begin the process of dipping my digital toe into the binary ocean.


I have been addicted to books and the worlds that they made in me since I was a child. I was often found laying on the floor, or on a sofa with a book in front of me, lost and immersed. Later as teenager this also migrated to music and I adapted to include a pair of headphones and a Walkman as I walked around the house, a literary zombie nodding my head in time with the beat.


Friends and family kept telling me that I had lead an interesting enough life and was literate enough to try my hand at writing. Wistfully I agreed, but never thought that I could actually write a story. Until The Sick Teacher's Cook Book was born in my head.


After that it was just a case of finding the time in a busy and overworked professional schedule to get it out of my head and onto a page. It was a race, mostly to save my sanity, as the characters demanded to be heard and the story cried out to be told.


So, here it is, my first self-published book: The Sick Teacher's Cook Book.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page